London for a Day!

When I first told people that I wanted to take a day trip to London, most people reacted with, ”You’re going to go to London for a day?  That’s not enough time to do anything!”  So I definitely had my doubts about how successful the trip was going to be.  I’m happy to say that the trip was a success!  Equipped with only a rudimentary map, my friend and I managed to maneuver our way around the city and see everything that we wanted to.  Luckily, London was filled with handy little signs directing us to all the major sites and also has some of the friendliest helpful people!  I wish that I had done more day trips during my stay here…there is something refreshing about boarding a plane with nothing but a camera and money.

We saw Westminster Abbey and Cathedral, the London Eye, and Big Ben, and walked along the London Bridge and through St. James’s Park to Buckingham Palace.  My legs were incredibly sore the next day but it was worth it!

My favorite place was St. James’s Park.  This may be in part because St. James’s Park was the only part of the whole day when the rain ceased and the sun decided to make a brief appearance.  If I ever go back to London I will certainly be sure to pack an umbrella!  I also really liked how it was so teeming with life.  There were squirrels, rats, mice, ducks, and many other types of birds everywhere.  The squirrels would practically eat out of your hand.


James’s Park had the most gorgeous flower displays I have ever seen!

A typical London street.
We stopped in this quirky little café called, “The Folly” for a bit to warm up from the rain.
London Bridge from a distance.
At first, I was a little confused because every bridge says, “London Bridge” on it. The London Bridge is the impressive looking one!

Big Ben.
One comment on “London for a Day!

  1. Shawnee says:

    I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts
    in this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I
    at last stumbled upon this site. Studying this information So i am
    glad to express that I’ve a very excellent uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I most unquestionably will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this site and provides it a glance regularly.

Leave a Reply

